Knightly Orders in Rhiassa

It is not uncommon in our community for groups to have national knightly orders. Rhiassa is certainly counted among those who do. What is less common, however, is the degree to which the Knights of Rhiassa are an intrinsic and vital part of the structure and government of the nation. Rhiassa is a Knightocracy, the knightly order is the noble class and knights and to a lesser extent squires are responsible for all of the duties of coordination and administration that make a country function. The lord of Rhiassa also serves as the knightly order's commander.

The culture of Rhiassa is very heavily dependent on that knightly order. The mission of Knights of Rhiassa as well as the philosophy of the entirety of Rhiassa itself is one of service. Service to the community in a myriad of ways such as projects and initiatives that are of benefit to the Realms but chief among all of them, making the gatherings that Rhiassa hosts of the highest quality. The Knights set the standard for their squires and the rest of the group for what it means to give of themselves to make the Realms succeed.

The Realms' white-belted knightly orders, the Knights of the Eternal Flame and the Knights of the Realms, are both also an important part of the Rhiassan ideal. The level of service and dedication held sacred in the national knighthood is a reflection of what is also expected from those two community-level orders. It is very much the expectation that when one is knighted a Knight of Rhiassa their journey does not end there, and that is reflected in the number of Knights of Rhiassa that have gone on to wear white belts as their efforts for the sake of the community have been recognized.

These pages go into detail about Rhiassa's own knightly order and philosophy on knighthood but also act as an official record keeping source for the history of the Knights of the Eternal Flame and the Knights of the Realms, archives that were first started by Rhiassa's founder, Sir Duncan.

The Knights of Rhiassa by Kite Manja

From left to right, in order of knighting:
Sir Duncan, Sir Cedric, Sir Da'oud, Sir Aeston, Sir Symir, Dame Areni, Sir Kyntela, Sir Gwen, Dame Taliea, Dame Ellith, Sir Kyro